▸ Management Team

Pål Dale – Managing Director

Pål Dale co-founded the Voxtra Foundation in 2008 and then initiated the Voxtra East Africa Agribusiness Fund in 2011. Previously, he worked for five years as a management consultant in The Boston Consulting Group. He is also trained as an officer in the Norwegian Army, and has served in the NATO operation in Bosnia & Herzegovina. He holds an MSc in Economics from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology. Pål currently serves on the board of Mtanga Farms Ltd and as the Chairman of the board of Biyinzika Poultry International Ltd.

Kyle Denning – Investment Director

Kyle Denning joined Voxtra in 2017 as a consultant engaged part time and is based in the Nairobi office. He has lived in Nairobi full time since 2010, initially focusing on the development and financing of grid-connected renewable energy projects and building a project finance advisory firm. Additionally, he has invested into and subsequently developed various agribusiness across Kenya, most notably what would become the leading coconut processor in the country. Kyle holds an MBA from IE Business School in Madrid and a BBA in International Business and Finance from Grand Valley State University in Michigan.

Joel Wanjohi – Investment Manager

Joel Wanjohi joined Voxtra in August 2015 and is based in the Nairobi office. Previously he spent 9 years at Industrial & Commercial Development Corporation (ICDC), a leading Development Financial Institution in Kenya. His prior role at ICDC was as a Principal Investment Officer, overseeing the Corporation’s equity and debt investments. He holds an MSC-Finance and a Bachelor of Commerce degree from the University of Nairobi. He is also a Certified Public Accountant and participates in the CFA® program.

Morten Henriksen – Finance Manager

Morten Henriksen has more than 30 years of experience from finance management from investment companies, including family offices L. Gill-Johannessen AS and Astrup Fearnley AS, and from corporate banking with Nordea. He holds a Postgraduate degree from BI Norwegian Business School.

▸ Board of Directors

▸ Investment Committee

Comments are closed